Winners 2014

Best Director
sponsored by AllCity & Intermission
Yann Demange for '71
The Douglas Hickox Award [Best Debut Director]
sponsored by 3 Mills Studios
Iain Forsyth and Jane Pollard for 20,000 Days on Earth
Best Screenplay
sponsored by BBC Films
Jon Ronson and Peter Straughan for Frank
Best Actress
sponsored by M.A.C Cosmetics
Gugu Mbatha-Raw for Belle
Best Actor
sponsored by Movado
Brendan Gleeson for Calvary
Best Supporting Actress
Imelda Staunton for Pride
Best Supporting Actor
sponsored by St Martins Lane
Andrew Scott for Pride
Most Promising Newcomer
Sameena Jabeen Ahmed for Catch Me Daddy
Best Technical Achievement
Music - Stephen Rennicks for Frank
The Richard Harris Award
Emma Thompson
The Variety Award
sponsored by Variety
Benedict Cumberbatch
The Special Jury Prize
John Boorman
Best British Short
The Karman Line
Best Documentary
Next Goal Wins
The Raindance Award
sponsored by Raindance
Best British Independent Film
sponsored by Moët & Chandon
Best International Independent Film
Best Achievement in Production
The Goob
Title_moët & chandon